Graduate Diploma

Enrolment Information

Entry requirements

Applicants must meet the following entry requirements:

have completed a Bachelor's Degree preferably in a Commerce, Business or Management field or in a discipline other than Tourism and Hospitality Management*

or

evidence of equivalent practical and professional experience and knowledge
(Domestic applicants only)

and

have an English level equivalent to Academic IELTS 6.0 (6.0 in speaking with no band less than 5.5) or a TOEFL iBT score of 60 (with a writing score of 20) or PTE overall score of 56, with no communication skills band scored below 54.

All applicants are interviewed as part of the admissions process. No Recognition of Prior Learning, cross credit or credit transfer is available for this programme.

*Students with a Bachelor’s Degree in Tourism or Hospitality Management may be accepted if it is considered that the programme can add extra dimensions to their previous study.



Fees

2018 fees International  Domestic
Tuition $23,000 $14,690
Course Related Costs $1,200 n/a
Enrolment Fee $200 $200
Insurance $454 n/a
Total $24,854 $14,890

Dates

The QRC Graduate Diploma in Tourism and Hospitality Management intakes are July and October. Below are the key dates for the programme.

July intake

Term 1
Orientation Thursday 29 - 30 June 2017
Term dates Monday 3 July - Friday 15 September 2017
Recess Monday 18 - Friday 29 September 2017
Term 2
Term dates Monday 2 October - 15 December 2017
Recess Monday 18 December 2017 - Friday 5 January 2018
Term 3
Term dates Monday 8 January - Friday 23 March 2018
Recess Monday 26 March - Friday 6 April 2018
Term 4
Term dates Monday 9 April - Friday 22 June 2018 

January 2018 intake

Term 1
Orientation Thursday 25 - Friday 26 January 2018
Term dates Monday 29 January - Friday 13 April 2018
Recess Monday 16 April - Friday 27 April 2018
  • Apply today

    1. Complete the Application Form and all necessary documentation
    2. Submit via email to the Admissions team via email at 
    3. Complete an interview with the Programme Leader